The Morse Institute Library collects books, ebooks, audiobooks, DVDs, CDs, newspapers, magazines, streaming media, and technology that cardholders can borrow.
How to Find & Request Materials
Find out more about our collections and their lending rules:
Books | Media | Games & Puzzles | Newspapers & Magazines | Museum Passes | Special Collections
You can find fiction and nonfiction books at the library! Our special collections include:
Cooking
Large Print
Mystery
New Books
Paperbacks
Travel
Speed Reads
We have materials in the following languages:
Chinese
Spanish
Russian
Our media collection includes:
Audiobooks on CD
Audiobooks on Playaway
DVDs
Music CDs
In our collection we have video games for:
PS4
XBox 360
XBox One
Wii
Switch
Tabletop games
For a list of Tabletop games,
Check our catalogue here.
For a list of Puzzles,
Check our catalogue here.
The library receives regular deliveries of these newspapers. You can read them in the building or make copies. They are not available to borrow.
Banker & Tradesman
Barron's
Boston Business Journal
Boston Globe
Boston Herald
Metrowest Daily News
Natick Bulletin & Tab (out of business as of 7/30/2021)
New York Times
New York Times Large Print
USA Today
Wall Street Journal
Wellesley Townsman
The library lends a selection of household tools, outdoor supplies, music, and tech items.
The library provides free or discounted passes to many local cultural institutions.
Passes are purchased with funding from the Friends of the Morse Institute Library.
The library maintains collections related to local history and genealogy.
